In the sixteenth century, the lords of Lannion ordered the chapel to be built near to a sacred fountain. The building was enlarged at the start of the eighteenth century by the De Launay-Nevet family. The sanctuary is dedicated both to Saint-Gorgon (which gradually became Golgon) and Saint-Dorothée. These two Roman martyrs were murdered under Emperor Diocletien in 303.
Several hundreds of millions of years old, granite is timeless. Even now, its high quality makes it a material of choice for many uses. The marine bears testament to this: its wall was built from... See
Opposite the small beach of white sand stands a granite oratory, built around the eleventh and twelfth centuries from an old Gaulish stele (carved stone slab). Capitals carved with animal designs... See
There is evidence of very early human religious and economic activity in this area. Its name, Brenn Guiler, meaning "hill of the Roman village", bears testament to the presence of the Romans in... See
Walking by Sainte Anne Bay, you will discover an area rich in history and spirituality. Well before the construction of Sainte-Anne des Rochers Chapel in 1636, the area was home to several religious... See